

CLAY SCHEXNAYDER Speaker of the HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

LOUISIANA LEGISLATURE

July 14, 2023

TO: Members, Louisiana Senate and House of Representatives

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Pursuant to the provisions of Article III, Section 18(C), and R.S. 24:10(E), we are required to notify you that only 12 members of the Senate and 31 members of the House of Representatives timely filed with us written declarations that a veto session to consider those measures of the 2023 Regular Session vetoed by the Governor is unnecessary.

Accordingly, as is required by R.S. 24:10(E), we hereby announce that the veto session provided by Article III, Section 18(C) to be convened on the fortieth day after the sine die adjournment of the most recent session of the legislature WILL be held.

The Legislature will meet at noon on Tuesday, July 18, 2023.

With all best personal wishes.

Sincerely,

Patrick Page

PPC/CJS/sgm

Clay Schexnayder

cc: The Honorable John Bel Edwards, Governor The Honorable Kyle Ardoin, Secretary of State

2023 REGULAR SESSION VETO SESSION DECLARATIONS

REPRESENTATIVES	VETO SESSION DECLARATIONS RETURNED
ADAMS	DECEMBINICITY
AMEDEE	
BACALA	
BAGLEY	
BEAULLIEU	
BISHOP	
BOURRIAQUE	v
BOYD	X
BRASS	X
BROWN	
BRYANT	X
BUTLER	
CARPENTER	X
CARRIER	
CARTER, R.	
CARTER, W.	X
CORMIER	Χ
COUSSAN	
COX	X
CREWS	
DAVIS	
DESHOTEL	
DEVILLIER	
DUBUISSON	
ECHOLS	
EDMONDS	
EDMONSTON	
EMERSON	
FARNUM	
FIRMENT	
FISHER	Х
FONTENOT	
FREEMAN	X
FREIBERG	
FRIEMAN	
GADBERRY	
GAINES	X
GAROFALO	
GEYMANN	
GLOVER	X
GOUDEAU	~
GOUDEAU	X
HARRIS	<u>^</u>
HILERTY	
HODGES	
HOLLIS	tal 12
Page 1 Subto	tal 12 ·

Michelle D./Fontenot Clerk of the House Promulgated July 14, 2023

2023 REGULAR SESSION VETO SESSION DECLARATIONS

	VETO SESSION
REPRESENTATIVES	DECLARATIONS RETURNED
HORTON	
HUGHES	X
HUVAL	
ILLG	
IVEY	
JEFFERSON	X
JENKINS	X
JOHNSON, M.	
JOHNSON, T.	X
JORDAN	X
KERNER	
KNOX	X
LACOMBE	
LAFLEUR	X
LANDRY	X
LARVADAIN	X
LYONS	X
MACK	
MAGEE	
MARCELLE	Х
MARINO	X
MCCORMICK	
MCFARLAND	
MCKNIGHT	
MCMAHEN	
MIGUEZ	
MILLER, D.	X
MILLER, G.	
MINCEY	
MOORE	X
MUSCARELLO	
NELSON	
NEWELL	X
ORGERON	
OWEN, C.	
OWEN, R.	
PHELPS	X
PIERRE	X
PRESSLY	
RISER	
ROMERO	
SCHAMERHORN	
SCHEXNAYDER	
SCHLEGEL	
SEABAUGH	
SELDERS	X
ST.BLANC	
STAGNI	
STEFANSKI	
TARVER	
THOMAS	
Page 2 Subto	otal 18

Michelle D Fontenot Clerk of the House Promulgated July 14, 2023

1

2023 REGULAR SESSION VETO SESSION DECLARATIONS

	VETO SESSION
REPRESENTATIVES	DECLARATIONS RETURNED
THOMPSON	9)
TURNER	
VILLIO	
WHEAT	
WHITE	
WILLARD	Х
WRIGHT	
ZERINGUE	
Page 3 Subtotal	1
Page 2 Subtotal	18
Page 1 Subtotal	12
Total Number of Ballots Returned	31

Michelle D. Fontenot Clerk of the House Promulgated July 14, 2023